Error exporting to dB

Forum Home Forums Uncategorized Issues Error exporting to dB

This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Mikhail Mikhail 4 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #5542
    Avatar
    robybob
    Participant

    Hi there,
    thanks for your great Scada. I am using 5.6.1 rapidscada.
    Well I am exporting data, coming from Modbus to MySQL db but for some reasons I am getting an error (detected from ModDBExport.log) that I am not able to address the source:
    – Error export events to DB MySQL – x.x.x.x: Unknown column ‘Infinity’ in ‘field list’
    This is annoying and it is filling log directory in a few days but it is not impacting on importaed data.
    In any case I woudl like to rid off of it, would you be so kind to drive me in finding a solution ?
    Regards
    Robybob

    #5544
    Mikhail
    Mikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,

    Please make screenshots of the settings of the export module where SQL requests are shown.

    #5550
    Avatar
    robybob
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail,

    I am sorry to bother you again.
    Well, server where the error is present is Ubuntu, so I can post you the XML
    of the Server:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <ModDBExport>
      <ExportDestinations>
        <ExportDestination>
          <DataSource>
            <DBType>MySQL</DBType>
            <Server>192.168.20.50</Server>
            <Database>rapid</Database>
            <User>ScadaServerCtrl</User>
            <Password>rapidscada</Password>
            <ConnectionString />
          </DataSource>
          <ExportParams>
            <ExportCurData>true</ExportCurData>
            <ExportCurDataQuery>INSERT INTO cnldata (datetime, cnlnum, val, stat)
    VALUES (@dateTime, @cnlNum, @val, @stat)</ExportCurDataQuery>
            <ExportArcData>true</ExportArcData>
            <ExportArcDataQuery>INSERT INTO cnldata (datetime, cnlnum, val, stat)
    VALUES (@dateTime, @cnlNum, @val, @stat)
    ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE val = @val, stat = @stat</ExportArcDataQuery>
            <ExportEvents>false</ExportEvents>
            <ExportEventQuery>INSERT INTO events (datetime, objnum, kpnum, paramid, cnlnum, oldcnlval, oldcnlstat, newcnlval, newcnlstat, checked, userid, descr, data)
    VALUES (@dateTime, @objNum, @kpNum, @paramID, @cnlNum, @oldCnlVal, @oldCnlStat, @newCnlVal, @newCnlStat, @checked, @userID, @descr, @data)</ExportEventQuery>
          </ExportParams>
        </ExportDestination>
      </ExportDestinations>
      <ManualExport>
        <CurDataCtrlCnlNum>1</CurDataCtrlCnlNum>
        <ArcDataCtrlCnlNum>2</ArcDataCtrlCnlNum>
        <EventsCtrlCnlNum>3</EventsCtrlCnlNum>
      </ManualExport>
    </ModDBExport>
    

    If this is not sufficient, I might find out the original rapid scada server configuration and forward Config screenshots.

    Let me know
    Robybob

    #5553
    Mikhail
    Mikhail
    Moderator

    This is strange, because there is no column named “Infinity” in your SQL requests. Do you have any idea where you can mention “Infinity”?

    Also ExportEvents tag contains false that means that “Error export events” should not be printed in any case.

    May be another configuration is running?

    #5554
    Avatar
    robybob
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail,
    correct, I have switched off events in order to find out who is causing the error in error log. I don’t have any clue where clause ‘Infinity’ is coming out and I would add a similar error coming out with ‘NaN’ instead of ‘Infinity’.
    I doubt there are other configurations running but I will check out in the case I left some residuals from a previous installation.
    I may add some more information:
    – mysql dB is running in the same HW where rapidscada is located, when upgrading to 5.6.1 from 5.6.0 (where no errors where present) I rebuild completely ServerComm configuration (modbus) in order to respect your document and indications.
    – mysql log doesn’t state any import error (maybe I need to activate verbosity to get it).
    Latest: another error is coming out
    Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    Is there a way to enlarge output queue ?

    #5555
    Avatar
    robybob
    Participant

    Here you are,
    well I have increased the delay to 2000 ms but I am getting a queue overflow:

    `2019-06-14 05:41:59 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 05:46:28 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 05:48:52 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 06:20:54 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 06:22:30 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 06:38:36 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 06:39:02 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 07:18:05 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 07:25:46 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 07:32:59 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded

    Do you think I am getting a performance issue of rapidscada ?

    Regards
    Robybob

    #5557
    Mikhail
    Mikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,

    Likely the queue size is exceeded because of the error executing the request. What is the full situation in logs currently?
    I could connect to your machine remotely and research for the cause, but this service is out of free support.

    #5558
    Avatar
    robybob
    Participant

    Well Mikhail, thank you for offering a remote connection, but I would need an official offer for support and costs in the case.
    In the time between I might give a more clear idea what there is behind this issue:
    – scadaComm has 7 Modbus channels. Each channel has about 60 elements to interrogate and gather values. Elements are grouped into 12 element group and delay between each group interrogation is 2 secs. Finally delay per each sequence is 30 sec.

    Well, according log, ScadaComm starts regularly without any alarm, after about 4 hours a first queue overflow alarm is coming out. Then the alarm frequency increases.

    `2019-06-14 08:20:57 Start ModDBExport module
    2019-06-14 08:24:05 Module ModDBExport is stopped
    ——————————————————————————–
    ——————————————————————————–
    2019-06-14 08:24:07 Start ModDBExport module
    2019-06-14 11:04:07 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:04:07 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:07:32 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:08:50 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:15:20 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:16:39 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:17:57 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:19:15 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:20:33 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:22:58 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:24:16 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:25:34 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:26:52 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:29:39 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:30:47 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:33:23 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:33:33 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:34:51 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:35:59 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:36:07 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:36:07 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:38:23 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:38:45 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    2019-06-14 11:41:38 Unable to enqueue an event. The maximum size of the queue 100 is exceeded
    `

    So I might deduct (maybe wrongly) that problem could be in performance and/or is queue too short for my implementation.
    BTW you should have my email where to write your offer for remote support/assistance.
    Thank you so much
    Robybob

    #5559
    Mikhail
    Mikhail
    Moderator

    you should have my email where to write your offer for remote

    Please send email again to let me identify you correctly ))
    Your description is clear, but watching the process is more efficient.

    #5560
    Mikhail
    Mikhail
    Moderator

    after about 4 hours a first queue overflow alarm is coming out

    A long time needed for exceeding the queue size means that simple increasing the queue size doesn’t solve the issue.

    #5561
    Avatar
    robybob
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail,

    sure, you are perfectly right concerning that increasing size of queue will not solve the problem, but it might help in delaying it. It would be just a temporary workaround as I am afraid that after a few days, process stucks and stops sending data (as it was before changing delays).
    BTW my email is: … and I will be waiting for your email.

    Regards
    Robybob

    • This reply was modified 4 months ago by Mikhail Mikhail.
    #5563
    Mikhail
    Mikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,
    I’ve sent an email.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.