Communicator using 100% CPU

Forum Home Forums Communicating with Devices Modbus Communicator using 100% CPU

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    inpelsa
    Participant

Hi!

I have this problem on 2 different computers (was win2003 and now Win7, both virtualized through) every few days on the win2003, ever few hours on the win7.

Communicator is configured to use a virtual serial COM port with Lantronix Software pointing to a lantronix RS485-Ethernet converter over a wireless connection.

I have been using this software/hardware for several years working perfectly over wire connection. Wireless is just a testing environment.

I do not expect a loss-less connection, just… communicator not taking over the CPU.

Any clue?

Mikhail

Hello,

communicator not taking over the CPU.

Sorry, I didn’t catch what the error is?

inpelsa
    Participant

communicator eating 100% cpu

Communicator usually uses very little CPU, but seems it tries to open the serial port too aggressively (through it has a 10 seconds delay)

Any idea to debug this?

Mikhail

Please, post a part of the communication line log when this situation occurs.
    If you stop communication line (from context menu), CPU load become low?

inpelsa
    Participant

“El nombre de red especificado ya no está disponible.” = Specified network host is not available

2016-04-27 16:03:21 Communication session with the Device 41 "Regulador Trafo-A", type: KpModbus, address: 1
    Request element group "TempActual"
    2016-04-27 16:03:21 Error communicating with the device: Error writing data: El nombre de red especificado ya no está disponible.

2016-04-27 16:03:21 Communication session with the Device 42 "Regulador Trafo-B", type: KpModbus, address: 2
    2016-04-27 16:03:21 Error communicating with the device: Error writing data: El nombre de red especificado ya no está disponible.

2016-04-27 16:03:36 Communication session with the Device 41 "Regulador Trafo-A", type: KpModbus, address: 1