ChartPro Export to Excel

Forum Home Forums Understanding the Software ChartPro Export to Excel

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #8290
    AvatarRich Ex
    Participant

    Hi Again ,
    Im using ChartPro with a view to buy and firstly thanks for answering my previous question about it .
    I have the trial key and have been using ChartPro and it displays what I need fine .
    I have read the documentation on ChartPro but am now stuck !
    Couple of questions about the ChartPro in Webstation.

    1. When I ‘show data’ from the 3 bars menu tab the data is shown with only the channel numbers ,am I able to show the channel name here ?
    2. When I export to ‘excel’ , I can open the file in Libra Office Calc but the columns are shown as [ValColTitle] , is this something I have missed in a setting somewhere .

    As always thanks for a great piece of software .
    Rich

    #8291
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,

    1. Yes, in the data panel there are only channel numbers.
    2. Something wrong with a language file. What language do you use in Webstation?

    #8294
    AvatarRich Ex
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail ,
    In Webstation I had the ‘Application Parameters’ ‘Culture’= “” at first , I have now changed them to “en-GB” as I am British , but the excel file is still showing the column headings as [ValColTitle].

    Thanks
    Rich

    #8295
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,

    Please provide a screenshot.

    #8298
    AvatarRich Ex
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail
    Here are the screenshots of the 2 files .

    excel1
    Websettings

    Thank you
    Rich

    #8300
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,

    This report is included in Chart Plugin which is installed by default.
    What version of Webstation and Chart Plugin do you use?

    Also check existence of C:\SCADA\ScadaWeb\plugins\Chart\lang\PlgChart.en-GB.xml
    and errors in C:\SCADA\ScadaWeb\log\ScadaWeb.log after computer restart.

    #8303
    AvatarRich Ex
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail ,
    C:\SCADA\ScadaWeb\plugins\Chart\lang\PlgChart.en-GB.xml YES exists as does the en-GB file in the Chartpro folder.

    Here is the latest from the ScadaWeb.log … as you see I’m using Chartpro to generate the Excel files…

    Registration key is valid. Expiration date is 20/02/2021
    Computer code: =0AAB8F2568031BE8-62CD277682F0E4D0-D53E5B16E5CE474F-66A5C6A3327FDFAC-63BD67BC4DDCAB88-630AE59F4EBCA807-5EC21FE4FB7E503E-C4F6F90346DA6721=
    2021-02-19 08:56:56 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 213 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:57:10 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 213 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:57:10 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 218 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:57:23 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Generate “Minute data” report by the user admin
    2021-02-19 08:57:23 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 213 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:57:23 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 218 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:58:11 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 213 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:58:11 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 218 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:59:12 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 213 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat
    2021-02-19 08:59:12 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 218 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210219.dat

    Thank you
    Rich

    #8305
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,

    Restart web server, open a report, and copy all lines from the log starting from
    “Initialize common web application data”

    #8306
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    What version of Webstation and Chart Plugin do you use?

    #8308
    AvatarRich Ex
    Participant

    Hi , date as requested ,

    2021-02-22 09:36:40 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Application shutdown
    ——————————————————————————–
    ——————————————————————————–
    2021-02-22 09:42:26 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Initialize common web application data
    2021-02-22 09:42:26 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Connect to SCADA-Server “localhost”
    2021-02-22 09:42:26 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Refresh the tables of the configuration database
    2021-02-22 09:42:27 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Fill input channels properties
    2021-02-22 09:42:27 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Fill output channels properties
    2021-02-22 09:42:27 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Fill input channel statuses properties
    2021-02-22 09:42:27 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> User information has been added. IP address: 10.1.0.99. Session: qcgpwkn51mr3xi3y5frj3wsi
    2021-02-22 09:42:28 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Login: admin (Administrator). IP address: 10.1.0.99
    2021-02-22 09:42:28 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> User information has been updated. IP address: 10.1.0.99. Session: qcgpwkn51mr3xi3y5frj3wsi
    2021-02-22 09:42:28 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Retrieve components from the installed plugins
    2021-02-22 09:43:08 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Logout: admin. IP address: 10.1.0.99
    2021-02-22 09:43:20 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> User information has been added. IP address: ::1. Session: drmo402hd3wl2rac0fue5auy
    2021-02-22 09:43:27 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Login: admin (Administrator). IP address: ::1
    2021-02-22 09:43:27 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> User information has been updated. IP address: ::1. Session: drmo402hd3wl2rac0fue5auy
    2021-02-22 09:43:27 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Retrieve components from the installed plugins
    2021-02-22 09:43:46 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Check “Chart Pro” registration:
    Registration key is valid. Expiration date is 23/02/2021
    Computer code: =0AAB8F2568031BE8-62CD277682F0E4D0-D53E5B16E5CE474F-66A5C6A3327FDFAC-63BD67BC4DDCAB88-630AE59F4EBCA807-5EC21FE4FB7E503E-C4F6F90346DA6721=
    2021-02-22 09:43:46 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 218 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210222.dat
    2021-02-22 09:44:10 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 218 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210222.dat
    2021-02-22 09:44:10 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 213 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210222.dat
    2021-02-22 09:44:10 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 257 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210222.dat
    2021-02-22 09:44:32 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Generate “Minute data” report by the user admin
    2021-02-22 09:44:32 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 218 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210222.dat
    2021-02-22 09:44:33 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 213 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210222.dat
    2021-02-22 09:44:33 <V-SCADA-01><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Receive input channel 257 trend from SCADA-Server. File: m210222.dat

    Versions are , Webstation = 5.1.2.0
    Chartpro = 5.1.0.1

    I only have Libra office not MS Excel , is this an issue ?

    Thanks
    Rich

    #8311
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi Rich,

    I only have Libra office not MS Excel , is this an issue ?

    No. The cause is in Rapid SCADA.

    Please open a list of installed plugins and check that Chart Plugin (not only Chart Pro) is also active. It is important to load phrases from PlgChart.en-GB.xml

    #8312
    AvatarRich Ex
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail ,
    You are correct Chart Plugin was deactivated , not sure why, I had not changed it ?
    It is now showing the channel numbers in the Excel report , thank you so much.

    Final point with this question I see you can make custom report requests with chart Pro can you have it so the Excel files shows the channel name or is it like the on screen ‘data’ field and just shows the channel number .

    Thanks again
    Rich

    #8314
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi Rich,

    Changes of the report are possible, but require custom development.

    #8319
    AvatarRich Ex
    Participant

    Hi Mikhail ,
    So looking at a custom report I would need to start by looking at the MinDataRep file for Chart and Chartpro , I will share with the forum if I can make it work .

    Thanks
    Rich

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.