Remove unused Views

Forum Home Forums Understanding the Software Remove unused Views

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #6240
    Avatarathes
    Participant

    Dear Mikhail,

    I want to remove the unused views from my project.
    If I try to delete entries from ‘Interface’ table, I receive the

    ‘Some rows have not been deleted because they are referenced.’

    error message. Where should I delete first and what is the right delete order?

    (I assumed: 1. Configuration Database / System / Interface table, 2. Interface folder in Administrator, 3. Interface folder on disk ?)

    #6243
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hello,

    First, you should delete from the Rights table. Then from the Interface table.
    When you delete from disk, there is no reference check.

    #6247
    Avatarathes
    Participant

    Working fine, thank you.

    #6867
    Avatartom040264
    Participant

    Hello Guys,

    It is an older topic, but I would like to refresh it.

    I use the SCADA Version 5.8. The migration was sucessful and the communication with all lModbus devices work percfect.

    My problem is, when I open localhost/scada, I get old views in spite of the fact, that I changed everything (Rights, Interfaces etc…) I have deleted all DemoViews, but they always appear.

    In the Interfaces table I’ve defined the directory C:\SCADA\Projects\MyProject\Interface and all views I have in this directory.

    It seams SCADA takes the views from any directory I can not finde.

    What should I change/clean? I’ve deleted the history of the browser.

    Thank you in advance

    Regards
    T.

    #6883
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hello,
    Please provide links to the screenshots of the Interface table and old views.

    #6886
    Avatartom040264
    Participant

    Hello Mikhail,

    I have two schreenshots and hope you will be able to open them. The first one is the Overview, where you can see the old views incl. the demo views (which I have deleted) and the second one is the current Interface table.

    https://ibb.co/4V629mX

    https://ibb.co/0XtCMk6

    BR
    T.

    #6891
    Avatartom040264
    Participant

    Hello Mikhail,

    One additional information: in spite of the fact, that I have defined in the Interfaces table all new views (C:\SCADA\Projects\Project_name\Interface), when I start http://localhost/scada the views from C:\SCADA\Interface and not from C:\SCADA\Projects\Project_name\Interface will be shown (incl Demo).

    #6893
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hello,
    The web application loads the list of views from the configuration database.
    May be if you restart the computer, it will reload data and forget about deleted views.

    Also please check C:\SCADA\ScadaWeb\log\ScadaWeb.log
    It can contains useful info about errors.

    #6894
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Also try to upload the project again. Then logout and login the web app.

    #6895
    Avatartom040264
    Participant

    This is the part of C:\SCADA\ScadaWeb\log\ScadaWeb.log

    2020-06-05 19:03:14 <T-PC><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Login: T (Administrator). IP address: ::1
    2020-06-05 19:03:14 <T-PC><DefaultAppPool><ACT> User information has been updated. IP address: ::1. Session: uyq5j3pzrp0uriuvtpgv000k
    2020-06-05 19:03:14 <T-PC><DefaultAppPool><ACT> Retrieve components from the installed plugins
    2020-06-05 19:03:14 <T-PC><DefaultAppPool><EXC> Error getting view with ID=12 from the cache or from the server: Unable to receive view file modification time.:
    Scada.ScadaException: Unable to receive view file modification time.
    at Scada.Client.ViewCache.LoadView(Type viewType, Int32 viewID, DateTime viewAge, BaseView& view, DateTime& newViewAge)
    at Scada.Client.ViewCache.GetView(Type viewType, Int32 viewID, Boolean throwOnError)

    #6896
    Avatartom040264
    Participant

    Hello Mikhail,

    I created a new project and uploaded the configuration again and everything works.

    Thank you

    #6902
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,
    Likely, it was cached somewhere.

    #6908
    Avatartom040264
    Participant

    Hello Mikhail,

    There is one thing I still don’t understand. There are two directories with Interfaces:

    C:\SCADA\Interface

    and

    C:\SCADA\Projects\MyProject\Interface

    In the “Interface” table I have defined C:\SCADA\Projects\MyProject\Interface, and I edit the views from this directory, but when I start http://localhost/scada, the views from C:\SCADA\Interface will be shown.

    The question is, where is this defined?

    Regards
    T.

    #6909
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hi,

    When you work on your project, you change files in C:\SCADA\Projects\MyProject\
    When you click upload project to the server, the files are copied from the project directory to C:\SCADA\ and into C:\SCADA\Interface too

    In general, your server can be remote.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.