Interface reverted to older version

Forum Home Forums Runtime Bugs Webstation Bugs Interface reverted to older version

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #8619
    Jure
    Participant

    Hello,
    we are creating a test scenario for SCADA. I had created two interfaces. One is working OK, but with the second I had problems since I had made it. From time to time when I update it and open it in browser as a client, it reverts to the status that it has one first save.
    It helped if I saved it again and refreshed the web page of client. But then I closed the editor and it again reverted all the changes. So I reoponed editor and it has also reverted to the older version. What could be the cause for that? I checked the interface file size and there should be more in that interface file then just 1 button.

    Another question, is it possible to hide the left sidebar with the main menu and views for user?

    #8624
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Hello,

    There is not enough information. Please provide screenshots.

    #8626
    Jure
    Participant

    This is how the interface currently looks:

    View post on imgur.com

    Before I had around 30-50 elements on interface. But when I uploaded new version of interface it reverted to old one.

    Before it looked similar to this:

    View post on imgur.com

    Like I said before, element disappeared when I uploaded new version of interface.

    #8633
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    If you change interface to the old version, does the element appear again?

    #8657
    Jure
    Participant

    I don’t have the old interface anymore. Because when I made changes I saved them to the same interface file.

    #8659
    Jure
    Participant

    I recreated the interface and everything was OK. I made backup copy for both of my interfaces inside the “Inteface” folder.. After that I made some changes in administrator and uploaded complete project and interface was overwritten again. Besides that both backups were deleted.
    is it possible that there is huge bug or am i doing something wrong?

    #8664
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    Besides that both backups were deleted

    Backups usually copied to GIT or separate drive. Also you could copy a project into C:\SCADA\Projects directory.

    C:\SCADA\Interface directory is automatically cleared when a project is uploaded. This is an expected behavior.

    #8670
    Jure
    Participant

    Well I didn’t know that it is automatically cleared and this is just a test project, so that we can see if this software fits our needs.

    I managed to find the reason for problem:
    If I copy elements from interface 1 to interface 2 and save interface 2, everything is ok.
    But if I upload whole project, then all copied elements will get deleted. Even if I copy copied element. And since I wanted my elements to look the same in interface 2 as in interface 1 all elements were copies.
    Is it possible to fix this? Because it easier to build new interface if you can copy elements from existing interface, especially if you want them to have same design.

    #8671
    Jure
    Participant

    It must be something else, I crated new elements by hand and they again disappeared on upload.

    #8672
    Jure
    Participant

    I understand now what is the problem, i was editing files in interface which is built from project/interface.

    #8678
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    If you describe how to reproduce an issue from scratch, we will fix it.

    #8685
    Jure
    Participant

    It was my error. I opened with editor file in SCADA/Interfaces instead inside the project. So when I saved the file it would show changes on website. But when I built the project again and uploaded it to server it has overwritten changes.

    #8696
    MikhailMikhail
    Moderator

    I suggest edit configuration only from Administrator. It helps to avoid such errors.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.